Starting From Scratch: New Series

I was recently talking a volunteer who said that I probably had an equal mixture of brilliant and crazy to have started First Days from scratch, when I had a 20 month old and a six week old baby. I think this is a compliment. I was brave, I took a punt on myself, what I can achieve and how much I can do. I am pretty sure I would not have been as brave before I had children. I mean, its not like we know yet whether it was the right decision or whether First Days will be the success I want it to be … but I am doing my best and I am confident that my best is pretty good. I am also hoping that i’ll look back on this time and laugh a little at how I am so often flying by the seat of my pants and managing to get things basically right.

I have written before about how Motherhood has changed me. It has certainly helped me define what it is that I am passionate about, what I really care about and what makes me tick has become clearer. What i’m good at and bad at is also becoming clearer – I am confident in the things I am good at and have enough confidence to admit the things I am less good at. Motherhood has given me self belief. I have noticed that so many other people, upon becoming parents, have changed what they are doing – they have changed their ambitions and started new things. I’d love to feature some parents who have found a new passion or had the confidence to pursue something new since becoming a parent – is that you?

If you’d like to share what you’ve done, how you’ve changed and what inspired you then get in touch with me: tweet me or email me (ercantrell@gmail.com). Or, if you have a post you’d like to link up then use the Linky below  – I really want to read your stories.

I’m really looking forward to featuring some inspiring parents!


This linky list is not open yet. It will open for new entries in 21 hrs, 15 min (10/31/2013 10:01 AM Europe – Greenwich Mean Time)

What is a blog hop?
Get the code here…

This entry was posted in Inspiring Parents and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

